Leake County, Mississippi:
Reference Books and Lookup Volunteers

I have listed some of the Leake County resources that are available, although certainly not all. If you own any Leake County books, whether listed or not, and will do look-ups, please let me know (Bruce Reeves). As you can see, volunteers are needed.

Feel free to request a look-up from the following resources.
Please limit your request to one name per request (and that does not mean one SURNAME - one GIVEN NAME WITH SURNAME. Please put Leake COUNTY LOOKUP in the subject line of your request to insure the message is not overlooked or accidentally deleted. In the first line of the message please put the name of the book from which you are requesting the lookup. You may also want to note the following.
IF YOU MAKE A REQUEST FOR MORE THAN ONE NAME or A SURNAME ONLY or your request otherwise goes against the Lookup Policy from USGenWeb, YOUR REQUEST WILL PROBABLY BE IGNORED.

If you request a lookup, don't forget to thank your volunteer for their time.


Leake County Histories, Atlases, etc

Reference Books Owned by - Email
Leake County History This book is now online
Margie Jackson - jamdjackson@verizon.net
or June Collier - jcollier@megagate.com
Genealogical Abstracts from "The Carthaginian" Leake County, Mississippi 1872-1900   (Regina Hines Ellison) Caren Phillips McLemore - emclemore@hillsboro.net
June Collier - jcollier@megagate.com
Ben H. Shearer - bhshearer@bellsouth.net
or Micki Jones - Micki.Jones@MCI.Com
or David Hobbs - Dcornet@comcast.net
or Margie Jackson - jamdjackson@verizon.net
Family Maps of Leake County, Mississippi, Deluxe Edition Glenda Raymond - gpeterson@alaska.com


Miscellaneous Leake County Records

Reference Book Owned By - Email
Leake Co. census for 1840. It is transcribed and indexed by Mrs. Berniece Coyle. Published by Coyle Data Company. Kathy Zanier - Pzanier@wmconnect.com
Other Lookups About:Researcher - Email
Adams, John ... Descendants Billy J. Adams - badams@mail.myriad.net
Clark, Alfred and Virginia Hobbs FamilyDavid Hobbs - Dcornet@comcast.net
Ellis/Quick FamilyAmanda Tate Murphy - amandamurf@aol.com
Debbie Ellis Hill - dhill@srcaccess.net
Garrett, Thomas and Mary Susannah Hobbs Family David Hobbs - Dcornet@comcast.net
Hall FamilyRob Hall - hall@draper.com(bouncing)
Hayes, George Franklin and Sarah Margaret Hobbs family David Hobbs - Dcornet@comcast.net
Hines, John Williams ... Descendants Micki Jones - Micki.Jones@MCI.Com
Phillips Family of Walnut GroveCaren Phillips McLemore - emclemore@hillsboro.net
Sharkey FamilyRob Hall - hall@draper.com (bouncing)
Shearer/Gross ... Descendants of  William Dunbar Gross and Isham ShearerBen H. Shearer - bhshearer@bellsouth.net
Thigpen FamilySharon Davenport - sdavenport9@Austin.rr.com
Thomas, Albert and Amanda Hobbs FamilyDavid Hobbs - Dcornet@comcast.net


Return to Leake County


Bruce Reeves / 1609 W Main #2, Houston, TX 77006
bruce@bmmr.net

This page was last updated on 23-Jan-2015

©1997-2015 Bruce Reeves